PDA

View Full Version : [geek.g17.com works] geek subdomain


Guava
04-04-2002, 06:02 PM
Steve,

any chance you could setup a subdomain of geekvillage (or any of your domains) so that instead of typing http://www.geekvillage.com/forums I just have to type geek.geekvillage.com or something like that. The key is the subdomain needs to be easy to type AND unique.

The reason? I don't use favorites. I bookmark things but then I forget and for whatever reason I just don't use the things. I just type the url's in my address bar and to get to Geekvillage I just type "http://www.geek" and then down a few times and the correct url of "http://www.geekvillage.com/forums" appears and I press enter.

Well it'd be neat if all I had to do was type "geek" and then Ie would finish the url up for me. Maybe I'm lazy but I figure it's a reasonable request.

Steve_S
04-04-2002, 06:30 PM
Your wish is my command. :)

BTW, the owner of geek.com just joined here. Neat site

Try this. It's very short and will get you here:


geek.g17.com (http://www.geek.g17.com)

Natch, the regular typoes are mine at last :)

HTH

Guava
04-04-2002, 07:19 PM
Thank you much. Lazy typers of the world rejoice!

Steve_S
04-04-2002, 07:38 PM
your welcome :)

Closing "ticket" aka thread