Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Web publishing business discussion > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-29-2010, 03:13 PM   #1
Amish Patel
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 96
Default Purchase ****** Online Message... On My Website!

Hi Guys,

Seems I have problems after problems!

I have been receiving user complaints that when they try to access my Website, beyond the homepage, they are being greeted with a Purchase ****** Online page and message, as seen here: http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/9292/40bd.jpg

Now I have received this complaint before from people that tried to access the mobile version of my Website, but I have since disabled that in WordPress as there were a lot of associated problems with WP-SuperCache and my homepage displaying as a mobile site a lot of the time. However, this is the first time I've received the complaint when people are trying to access the site via the Web, and it's pretty concerning.

I've disabled EasySMS, removed cache.. done a full sweep of my own machine for spyware etc. and to no avail. I have no idea what to do.

I recently removed the Right Media platform from my Website after realising some of their associated affiliates were serving malware. Right now here is what I use:

TribalFusion banners
ValueClickMedia banners and pop under
AdBrite Full page ad
AdsDaq banners
Advertising.com banners

Security is tweaked high on all of them. I just don't have an idea, and I imagine I'm losing a lot of traffic because of it. It started from the mobile version and has now spread, so I have no idea if that information will help!
Amish Patel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2010, 11:20 PM   #2
Registered User
Umbrella's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: World Wide Wii
Posts: 20

I think your site is hacked, or perhaps some one has installing their code without you aware of it, my advice as to webmaster expert about this, consult your problem with DP geek section, I am sure they have more explanation about this
Umbrella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 03:05 PM   #3
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 37

someone has hacked into ur source and modified it
Gennie32 is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.Googer.net -- PPC Search Engine Website for sale coosee Website For Sale - Purchase - Barter - Trade 4 07-11-2008 01:30 AM
Anybody hear of Velocity Online Media Alex|Canep Media Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 7 10-19-2006 12:10 PM
Logo-Monster.com (Logos download store) Very big revenue ranooo Website For Sale - Purchase - Barter - Trade 0 07-19-2006 04:06 PM
I want to buy some clicks for my website sfernald Archives of old posts from Let's Barter/Trade, Buy, & Sell 1 07-17-2001 09:00 AM
First Australian Online Advertising Effectiveness Study Stuart D Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 0 06-26-2001 05:57 PM

Please support our advertisers. They ensure our survival.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:35 PM.

GeekVillage.com is copyright © 1998-2015 Curiosity Cave - Science gifts for clever kids. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.