PDA

View Full Version : Question about all clicks


Conker
07-02-2001, 12:32 PM
Ok, thanks.


Cody Evans
HeroCube
HeroCube.com
-----------

I have a sneaky suspiscion it has to do with the NameZero banner at the bottom that carries over. But i have also went to my page under the url cubegamers.hypermart.net and clicked the link and it still doesn't show up on the stats.

Conker
07-02-2001, 12:36 PM
Those namezero banners has to be it because the clickheretofind.com won't display fully at the bottom. But,

BE sure to also go to:

cubegamers.hypermart.net

Thats the site HeroCube.com redirects to. There is no NameZero banner at that url, and sometimes i don't think the clickheretofind.com fully loads.

Robert from SI
07-02-2001, 01:31 PM
Cody,

Your link is set up correctly. Your stats will show one click (from me).

Please email admin@allclicks.com for help about your account or come to the AllClicks thread on Sictalk.com

Conker
07-02-2001, 01:50 PM
Thanks for taking the time to do this, but why did it register your click and not mine? I understand it registers one unique hit per 12 hours, but it only says in my stats that i have 1 click(that being yours)

Did you have to let the pop-up and the the other exit pop-up load 100% or something?

[This message has been edited by Conker (edited 07-02-2001).]

JJJay
07-02-2001, 01:50 PM
Robert,

I am already a searchtraffic.com member and was wondering if you accepting new international sign ups to allclicks.com, I know one of your programs wasn't accepting new sign ups but I forget which one.

Is it OK to link to allclicks.com using the following "CLICK HERE TO EXIT *site name here*"

Conker
07-02-2001, 11:12 PM
How long does it take for the stats to refresh? Does it do so certain times of the day, or does it take about an hour or so after each click for it to register? Cause i signed up last night and know i at least clicked it.

Robert from SI
07-02-2001, 11:25 PM
Conker,

The stats are updated in real time. If you clicked on the link in your welcome e-mail it will not be recorded. The click has to come from a published web page and the HTML on our page has to load before the click is counted.

If you have further questions please visit the sictalk forums where there is an AllClicks section with about 12,000 posts or email admin@allclicks.com

Conker
07-02-2001, 11:32 PM
I know it has to be a real html document on the net. It doesn't appear to be real time for me.

Robert from SI
07-02-2001, 11:50 PM
If you post your name, account name, or webpage I'l take a look.

gethosted
07-03-2001, 10:12 AM
Originally posted by JJJay:
Is it OK to link to allclicks.com using the following "CLICK HERE TO EXIT *site name here*"

Actually, I imagine that would bring more targetted traffic than "click here to enter" http://geekvillage.com/ubb/smile.gif.


------------------
Ezcoolpages: (http://www.ezcoolpages.com)Free 20 megs webhosting for all sites, including celeb.
Harsh Rejection: (http://www.harshrejection.cjb.net) Send a clever personalized E-poem to show your true feelings.
Celeb Banner Exchange (http://www.cbanner.cjb.net)