PDA

View Full Version : Hello from California

Cumbrowski
11-07-2006, 05:35 AM
Hello everybody,

I could not find a forum to introduce myself so I guess this one is as good as others :).

I stumbled across this forum by accident through shareasale and the name intrigued me. Geek? ... yes, here! :)

Well, my name is Carsten and I am an Internet Marketer and also a Web and Database Developer with BBS background (I used to be a Sysop and also did ASCII and ANSI Text art).

I don't want to make my post too long. The URL in my Signature takes you to my website. Check the "About" Page and you will be able to find references to my various interests and activities.

Cheers,

Del
11-07-2006, 05:43 AM
Greetings Earthling! :wave: I come from planet 'Yellow head without bodies and Snow people' apparently. :D Oh, and green smiles.

Steve_S
11-07-2006, 12:12 PM
Carsten, welcome to the "Village" :) and thanks for sharing your knowledge with the GEEKS!

More link love: Read one of this GEEKS thought provoking and insightfull blogs at:

http://www.revenews.com/carstencumbrowski/2006/11/affiliate_marketing_organizati_1.html

Where is Jim? /joke

BTW, since you mentioned SAS, Brian/CEO actually began his journey to prominence right here in GV!

Continued best wishes :)

Larwee
11-07-2006, 04:55 PM
Welcome to Geek/Talk, Cumbrowski.:wave:

We have met before elsewhere, so your username quickly caught my attention. It is good to see you here at Geek/Talk.:)

I hope you will take part in some of the Geek/Talk discussions. Your vast knowledge can be helpful to some of our Geek/Talk members and visitors.

Geek/Talk has been around for more than 8 years. I'm glad you finally found us. I'm sure you will enjoy being a Geek/Talk member.

Cumbrowski
11-08-2006, 12:15 AM
Welcome to Geek/Talk, Cumbrowski.:wave:

We have met before elsewhere, so your username quickly caught my attention. It is good to see you here at Geek/Talk.:)