PDA

View Full Version : Good try, Mark!

Jan
02-05-2003, 11:13 PM
Hi my name is Mark Watson. I live in Longwood, Florida. My family
constists of my wife and my three children ages 8, 5, 3. I recently lost my business and have not been able to find work. I have depleted all my savings and had to cash in my 401k. I'm not sure of what to do, so I finally applied to work at McDonalds. I have a college degree in business, and i'm going to be cooking burgers at McDonalds, which is alright at least it's a job. I need your help. Can you find it in your heart to donate some money to help us
out? For me to sit down and write this message to you took ever ounce of pride I have. If you could just click on the paypal link below and send any amount. Even if you only send $ .70 that will help us out. Just your extra change will help. Please help us. Thank you very much. Mark Watson.

Also for legal reasons I need to tell you this is not spam if it
includes a link to be removed. My e-mail address is mwatson12@cfl.rr.com . I don't want to go to jail so I have
to tell you that.
I will not send out any more e-mails to anyone. This is a one time
e-mail. Thanks Mark.

Thank you so much for your help. What ever you donated will help us greatly! God Bless.

https://www.paypal.com/snipped

I wonder how many suckers will send him money? :rolleyes: I wonder how he lost his business? ;)

Guava
02-05-2003, 11:47 PM
I love the this is not spam if I includes a link to be removed

Then there isn't even a link to be removed! Just an e-mail address. That's not the same thing! Grrrrrrrrr.

Rhea
02-06-2003, 05:41 PM
Oh brother. Well at least he didn't blow it all on overpriced footwear and handbags. <grrrr!>

Just curious...does PayPal have any rules about this sort of thing? I would imagine they do, and it might be interesting to forward that email to their abuse department to see how they handle it.