Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2007, 04:31 PM   #1
illone84
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default chain default

Hey I am new to GV,

My first post is in regards to setting up chain defaults.
I am currently running a Toronto/Community/TeenChat site
and I am presently using Joetec, Google adsense and Casale.
I would like to set up a chain default but my first problem is
that Joetec does not have the option to place the default code.
However I am registered with other networks such as Mamma, TF, Vizimedia
and burst. Does anyone know what order to set up the chain in?
I am assuming from highest paying to lowest paying (pretty obvious).
I would like to include google in this chain as well, but is the only way it can be done by rotators? Also has anyone tried chain defaults with pop up traffic?

Thank GV.
illone84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2007, 08:19 PM   #2
masm50
Registered User
 
masm50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 822
Default

My personal opinion would be if you have 2 ad spots (one banner or leaderboard and one skyscraper):

Banner/Leaderboard: Tribal Fusion >> Burst >> Casale >> Joetec
Skyscraper: Google AdSense >> Tribal Fusion >> Burst >> Casale >> Joetec

Basically, AdSense or TF should be first in youir chain in my opinion, but I have AdSense first for skyscrapers as they tend to get better CTR for text ads from my experience, but TF first for the banner to make the ads stand out more than just text ads.

-Tim
masm50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 04:16 AM   #3
blixit
Member.
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by masm50
My personal opinion would be if you have 2 ad spots (one banner or leaderboard and one skyscraper):

Banner/Leaderboard: Tribal Fusion >> Burst >> Casale >> Joetec
Skyscraper: Google AdSense >> Tribal Fusion >> Burst >> Casale >> Joetec

Basically, AdSense or TF should be first in youir chain in my opinion, but I have AdSense first for skyscrapers as they tend to get better CTR for text ads from my experience, but TF first for the banner to make the ads stand out more than just text ads.

-Tim
I agree...
blixit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Zonify in a default chain? demae Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 13 10-02-2001 05:05 PM
Your Banner Default Chain oigloo Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 0 07-16-2001 12:03 AM
ValueClick Default Percentage AK Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 1 07-11-2001 06:46 AM

Please support our advertisers. They ensure our survival.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 AM.


GeekVillage.com is copyright © 1998-2015 Curiosity Cave - Science gifts for clever kids. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.