Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-1999, 04:18 AM   #1
nukeman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Pittsford, NY, USA
Posts: 18
Default Does Safe-Audit Still Exist?

I am a member of safe-audit program. When I go to safe-audit.com a little window comes up in by browser saying that the URL I entered doesn't exist. It might just be network down time, I hope it is. Mabey it's just my browser (MIE 4.0) although I have never had this problem before. Please repond if your having the same problem! :-(

------------------

nukeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-1999, 05:37 AM   #2
kris
Member.
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Gainesville FL USA
Posts: 405
Default

I went there and i got this message.
"Sorry! Our servers are being worked on at the moment, normal operation is due to resume at 2PM US EST.
- safe-audit tech.dept."
Speaking of safe, do you have any signups for Fortune city? i have tons of clickthrough but no confirmed registration.
later.

kris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-1999, 05:43 AM   #3
nukeman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Pittsford, NY, USA
Posts: 18
Default

I have about 150-250 exposures a day and about 80% of those that view my popup sign up for the service. Safe-Audit allows popups on pay-per-signup program. Thats what I have. I suggest that you put a popup on your site, it will generate you lots of extra cash. I know a great program that gererates popups and is written by my friend Jamie Schriber.

------------------

nukeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-1999, 07:32 AM   #4
kris
Member.
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Gainesville FL USA
Posts: 405
Default

I just signed up for Fortune City through my own banner (to test if it works), but it still says i dont have any registrations from safe. I dont know what happened. BUt all i saw was a big zero even though i just signed up for it.
ANyone can helP?
kris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-1999, 12:34 PM   #5
KHN
Member.
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 701
Default

I promote a lot of Fortune City last month and got about 25 registration. I haven't promote their banner this month so I don't know it works or not but I think it work.
KHN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Safe Audit -don't get ******* yevlesh Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 4 04-30-2001 05:49 PM
safe audit - what the??? fairhousing Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 9 12-29-1999 01:51 AM
Safe Audit banner deactivation Mic Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 1 08-01-1999 04:43 AM
Safe Audit do not pay. MPK Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 5 07-27-1999 11:10 PM
About Safe Audit Server Defrost Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 1 06-28-1999 10:43 AM

Please support our advertisers. They ensure our survival.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 PM.


GeekVillage.com is copyright © 1998-2014 iOnline Web Design. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.