Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-1999, 07:45 PM   #1
Join Date: Mar 1999
Posts: 474
Default CyberThrill And CasinoFantasy- the same???

Hello, I don't mean to dig up buried bones or anything. But a while ago while surfing the net for sponsors for my site I came across another gambling site called "Casino Fantasy."

The thing that got me was that they looked exactly like CyberThrill. All the banners were the same and the index pages look almost identical.

I contacted them (fantasy casino)by email asking them if they were the same. They then replied to me acting like they weren't.

Finding it hard to believe, I then went to the internic site and looked up each domain name in there data base. What I found was pretty interesting:

*The registrant info is from the same place.
*Fanasy Casino uses Yahoo mail for their contact and billing info. (a little suspicious?)
*Their data bases were both updated last on the same date.
*Their domain servers are all identical.

Maybe I am just paranoid or something http://www.very-cool-stuff.com/ubb/smile.gif
But needless to say that I have banned gambling advertisements on my website since Cyberthrill gave them all a bad name.

Thanks for reading,
WebsiteSponsors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-1999, 07:59 PM   #2
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Salisbury, MD USA
Posts: 15

Hi Chet,

Yes, they are the same, and their programs are similar - the only difference is that Cyberthrill "pays" you 20 cents per click, and I believe Casino Fantasy "pays" you 25% of gambling profits you refer.

They're also similar in the respect that neither of them actually pay you http://www.very-cool-stuff.com/ubb/smile.gif

I think I read somewhere that depending on where are visitor comes from (geographically), instead of going to Cyberthrill, a visitor may be redirected to Casino Fantasy - it seems to be more internationally oriented.

Thanks for listening...

Ryan Yadsko

[This message has been edited by oscarfish (edited 03-15-99).]
oscarfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-1999, 07:26 PM   #3
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 1999
Posts: 4

Yeah! CasinoFantasy is actually the same as CyberThrill. CyberThrill has tricked webmasters by changing domain names. CashForClicks, CyberFantasy, all those are cheaters. They won't pay you. I have earned up to $1000, then they say I violated their terms and froze my account. Their payout rate looks great and 20cents per click. Yeah but they just trick webmasters and won't pay to anyone.

Don't sign up with them. Find a sponsors like SafeAudit, ClickTrade or ValueClick.

From ConsoleExpress
www.console-net.com http://www.console-net.com

[This message has been edited by Vincent (edited 03-30-99).]
Vincent is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Please support our advertisers. They ensure our survival.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09 PM.

GeekVillage.com is copyright © 1998-2015 Curiosity Cave - Science gifts for clever kids. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.