Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-30-2005, 10:59 PM   #1
HenryHeeney

Default 400,000 pageviews, suggestions?

Hey im a bit of a newbie to all this but here goes
My website www.tutorialfx.com gets 400,000 page views a month and is mainly US traffic. Its also quite targetted to computers / internet (graphics, coding, etc). Any suggestions as to what program I should go for? Id be willing to do banners, leaderboards and cubes but no pops.

Thanks for the help guys
HenryHeeney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2005, 10:14 AM   #2
JFS

well...i will ask the more obvious...
have you tried adsense?fastclick?burst?casalemedia?budsinc?
they are or usually are great performers
give them a try perhaps?
JFS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2005, 10:47 AM   #3
My2cents

You might want to research some popular software products out there and perhaps run those offers on your site. Don't rule out perhaps some CPA offers. There are quite a few offers out there that can make you much more money promting them on a CPA then using your ad spots on a CPM/CPC.

I honestly believe it's best to try it all to see what works best for you. Go with what you are most comfortable with and makes you the most money.
My2cents is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2005, 01:40 PM   #4
HenryHeeney

Thanks for all the replys guys. What kind of CPM can I expect from fastclick,burst,casalemedia,budsinc??
Thanks again
Old 09-01-2005, 08:51 PM   #5
fusionhosting