| Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk |
|
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 519
|
Just wondering, does anyone have any experience with Accelerator-media.com as a publisher? They sent me an invitation email, though I couldn't find much feedback on the web regarding them.
Thanks, |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 16
|
I couldn't find anything about them either. Their site states they are new since January 2004, a UK based company who pays its publishers directly into their designated bank account in GB £ (Great British Pounds Sterling).
You can always try them and share your experience with us.
Last edited by nitroboy; 03-23-2004 at 10:59 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 73
|
Didn't find any comments too but their about page shows that their parent company is Media Initiatives - their list of clients look respectable - http://www.initgroup.com/mig/clients.htm
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: India
Posts: 198
|
Just an update on Accelerator Media.
I used them for April and May. There banner CPM rates are too good to believe. They serve CPM and CPC banners. I have seen their 468x60 banner rates raning from 0.43 to 2.00 pounds [CPM]. Thats actually too hard to believe. I run them for april and still continuing them in may. I have made around 1,100 pounds [thats around 2,000 USD]. But now I am planning to put them on hold untill I get the payment. I sent them a mail last week but no reply till now. Will post another whenever I will (or will not) receive my payment. regards -kams Last edited by kams7ue; 05-11-2004 at 11:48 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
|
Quote:
check out whois source with accelerator-media.com 8440 domains found on 195.8.71.207 that meaning accelerator-media.com not own server ...??
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 25
|
How can you find out how many domain is on that server?
Will you please tell me what is the cmd please? |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: India
Posts: 198
|
You are sounding scary Jamesbond..
I will be pulling ads.. and see whether I get paid or not..
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
|
Well all , follow me this way :
URL:http://www.whois.sc/ input domain name in Search Name Spinner , you will be got how many domain on this IP address . lot of good network own absolute server , have one or two domain in one IP usually . You can try to input fastclick.com or other good network domain. any guys have more advice ?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 823
|
I use whois.sc for my whois searches too, and jamesbond is perfectly correct that it shows 8440 domains at that IP - however, this does not mean that it is that many domains per one server, as there can be more than one server per IP (I think).
But also, being as they don't serve the ads in-house (they use AdBureau - which is remotely hosted), they don't need a dedicated server for just their website, as to be honest, it probably won't get that many hits - all of them will go the AdBureau. PS. Did you give them your bank account details when you signed up? - Just curious, as I'm always a bit weary of giving them out! Cheers Tim
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 823
|
Update for you all:
I asked for some more info about Accelerator Media, and a guy phoned me up to discuss the network and what they do - Very impressive! Anyway - apparently they are a mainly UK network, and therefore mainly want UK and european traffic, although have some US deals too ![]() They also claim to serve over 1.5 billion impressions per month, which I have to say does sound about right with the properties that they run ads for. Anyway, I have now signed up, and am awaiting approval. Cheers Tim |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
|
Them only allow UK traffic ???
pay ? wondering .......
|
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 823
|
From what I understood, they will pay for most traffic (like fastclick,etc..), but have better deals for UK traffic and europe traffic, where as Fastclick has better deals for US traffic.
I haven't shown any ads for them yet - so I can only hope that they pay. Cheers Tim |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
|
Quote:
Godspeed(Just i submit sign up from...) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 198
|
I was reading their FAQ and saw that they only pay in British Pounds directly into your back account. What does this mean for non UK publishers?
Pete |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 823
|
I don't know about this I'm afraid, but in the signup form there is an option to say that you are from another country and that your bank is in another country, so imagine they have some way of doing it
![]() Cheers Tim |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Affiliate Target $3.5CPM Single Popup Experience | badassbuddy | Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs | 8 | 06-22-2001 07:27 PM |
| Ad-up.com? anyone who have experience with this company? | ekke | Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs | 2 | 02-05-2001 04:13 AM |
| any experience with valuead.com? | notibrian | Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs | 1 | 01-03-2001 11:53 PM |
| my experience with bannerport.net | notibrian | Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs | 0 | 01-03-2001 12:45 AM |
| any experience with Bannerport.net? | wsz | Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs | 4 | 12-24-2000 05:26 AM |
![]()