Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPA Programs > Making Money with Regional Affiliate Programs and Networks
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2004, 07:17 PM   #1
georgec
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 519
Default Experience with Accelerator Media?

Just wondering, does anyone have any experience with Accelerator-media.com as a publisher? They sent me an invitation email, though I couldn't find much feedback on the web regarding them.

Thanks,
georgec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2004, 10:56 AM   #2
nitroboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 16
Default

I couldn't find anything about them either. Their site states they are new since January 2004, a UK based company who pays its publishers directly into their designated bank account in GB (Great British Pounds Sterling).

You can always try them and share your experience with us.

Last edited by nitroboy; 03-23-2004 at 10:59 AM.
nitroboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2004, 01:10 AM   #3
w3exit
Registered User
 
w3exit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 73
Default

Didn't find any comments too but their about page shows that their parent company is Media Initiatives - their list of clients look respectable - http://www.initgroup.com/mig/clients.htm
w3exit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2004, 11:45 PM   #4
kams7ue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: India
Posts: 198
Default Experience with Accelerator Media

Just an update on Accelerator Media.

I used them for April and May.

There banner CPM rates are too good to believe. They serve CPM and CPC banners.

I have seen their 468x60 banner rates raning from 0.43 to 2.00 pounds [CPM]. Thats actually too hard to believe.

I run them for april and still continuing them in may. I have made around 1,100 pounds [thats around 2,000 USD].

But now I am planning to put them on hold untill I get the payment.

I sent them a mail last week but no reply till now.

Will post another whenever I will (or will not) receive my payment.

regards
-kams

Last edited by kams7ue; 05-11-2004 at 11:48 PM.
kams7ue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 12:38 AM   #5
Jamesbond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
Default Re: Experience with Accelerator Media

Quote:
Originally posted by kams7ue
Just an update on Accelerator Media.

I used them for April and May.

There banner CPM rates are too good to believe. They serve CPM and CPC banners.

I have seen their 468x60 banner rates raning from 0.43 to 2.00 pounds [CPM]. Thats actually too hard to believe.

I run them for april and still continuing them in may. I have made around 1,100 pounds [thats around 2,000 USD].

But now I am planning to put them on hold untill I get the payment.

I sent them a mail last week but no reply till now.

Will post another whenever I will (or will not) receive my payment.

regards
-kams
Dear friend, I think you can't get your payment .

check out whois source with accelerator-media.com

8440 domains found on 195.8.71.207

that meaning accelerator-media.com not own server ...??
Jamesbond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 04:44 AM   #6
spring85195
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 25
Default

How can you find out how many domain is on that server?

Will you please tell me what is the cmd please?
spring85195 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 04:53 AM   #7
kams7ue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: India
Posts: 198
Angry

You are sounding scary Jamesbond..

I will be pulling ads.. and see whether I get paid or not..
kams7ue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 05:05 AM   #8
Jamesbond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
Default

Well all , follow me this way :

URL:http://www.whois.sc/

input domain name in Search Name Spinner , you will be got how many domain on this IP address .

lot of good network own absolute server , have one or two domain in one IP usually . You can try to input fastclick.com or other good network domain.

any guys have more advice ?
Jamesbond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 08:58 AM   #9
masm50
Registered User
 
masm50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 822
Default

I use whois.sc for my whois searches too, and jamesbond is perfectly correct that it shows 8440 domains at that IP - however, this does not mean that it is that many domains per one server, as there can be more than one server per IP (I think).

But also, being as they don't serve the ads in-house (they use AdBureau - which is remotely hosted), they don't need a dedicated server for just their website, as to be honest, it probably won't get that many hits - all of them will go the AdBureau.

PS. Did you give them your bank account details when you signed up? - Just curious, as I'm always a bit weary of giving them out!

Cheers

Tim
masm50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:22 AM   #10
masm50
Registered User
 
masm50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 822
Default Update

Update for you all:

I asked for some more info about Accelerator Media, and a guy phoned me up to discuss the network and what they do - Very impressive!

Anyway - apparently they are a mainly UK network, and therefore mainly want UK and european traffic, although have some US deals too
They also claim to serve over 1.5 billion impressions per month, which I have to say does sound about right with the properties that they run ads for.

Anyway,

I have now signed up, and am awaiting approval.

Cheers

Tim
masm50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:38 AM   #11
Jamesbond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
Default

Them only allow UK traffic ???

pay ?

wondering .......
Jamesbond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:41 AM   #12
masm50
Registered User
 
masm50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 822
Default They will allow most traffic

From what I understood, they will pay for most traffic (like fastclick,etc..), but have better deals for UK traffic and europe traffic, where as Fastclick has better deals for US traffic.

I haven't shown any ads for them yet - so I can only hope that they pay.

Cheers

Tim
masm50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 09:45 AM   #13
Jamesbond
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 123
Default Re: They will allow most traffic

Quote:
Originally posted by masm50
From what I understood, they will pay for most traffic (like fastclick,etc..), but have better deals for UK traffic and europe traffic, where as Fastclick has better deals for US traffic.

I haven't shown any ads for them yet - so I can only hope that they pay.

Cheers

Tim
Godspeed

(Just i submit sign up from...)
Jamesbond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 01:48 PM   #14
PistolPete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 198
Default

I was reading their FAQ and saw that they only pay in British Pounds directly into your back account. What does this mean for non UK publishers?

Pete
PistolPete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 01:54 PM   #15
masm50
Registered User
 
masm50's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 822
Default I'm not sure

I don't know about this I'm afraid, but in the signup form there is an option to say that you are from another country and that your bank is in another country, so imagine they have some way of doing it

Cheers

Tim
masm50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Affiliate Target $3.5CPM Single Popup Experience badassbuddy Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 8 06-22-2001 07:27 PM
Ad-up.com? anyone who have experience with this company? ekke Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 2 02-05-2001 04:13 AM
any experience with valuead.com? notibrian Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 1 01-03-2001 11:53 PM
my experience with bannerport.net notibrian Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 0 01-03-2001 12:45 AM
any experience with Bannerport.net? wsz Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 4 12-24-2000 05:26 AM

Please support our advertisers. They ensure our survival.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 PM.


GeekVillage.com is copyright © 1998-2014 iOnline Web Design. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.