Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR CREATION: Building & Maintaining A Web Site > Web Design and Webmaster Issues
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-16-2000, 03:16 PM   #1
ReadTheGR

Question Sharing Web Design with Muliple Remote Users

Hello,
I've been doing web design for my company by myself for the last 6 months. We are now hiring outside support for faster web growth. I need to give a non-company person access to web pages for updates, etc. but don't want to give out the password to our site.
I'm looking for suggestions -- my first thought was to use the virtual type hard-drives like x-drive.com or i-drive.com, but they don't seem to work for web pages. Thanks for your ideas.
ReadTheGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2000, 02:29 AM   #2
WebsiteSponsors
Member.

Unhappy

Not quite sure what you are trying to explain but I will give it a shot http://geekvillage.com/ubb/smile.gif

How about getting an account with a free hosting company like Xoom, Tripod, or Angelfire and sharing the account with each other?

Hope that makes at least a little bit of sense http://geekvillage.com/ubb/smile.gif
WebsiteSponsors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2000, 02:34 AM   #3
Arn

Unhappy

Hmm... you might need to flesh out a few more details regarding how your site is setup in order to get a good solution...

Here are some thoughts...