Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-11-2001, 06:45 PM   #1
HeroCube

Smile Commerce from Message Boards.

What is the best way to make money off of message boards? I'm new to this kinda stuff, so this might be stupid, but this is what i have in mind....

Don't they make a script that will change your banners for you? If so i'd like to have a banner on top that is CPC (i think thats cost per click), and a CPM banner on bottom. And these banners will change out as members of my board surf through my forums. Does this sound possible? How would i go about this. ANY advice is greatly appreciated.
HeroCube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2001, 08:55 PM   #2
firstmark

Message boards aren't very popular with ad networks.
As far as cpm www.contentzone.com
and www.focusin.com will accept message boards. Message boards are notorious for low click thru rates so cpc sponsors wont make you much.
firstmark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2001, 04:51 AM   #3
b2gdotcom

I own a message board site. Try using fastclick's pop-under program. If you get enough traffic you can get around 900$ a month with them.

Just make sure to tell them you ONLY want to do pop-unders so they accept you.
b2gdotcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2001, 05:49 AM   #4
firstmark

Fastclick does not allow their ads to be run on message boards. Even the popunders terms forbid it.
firstmark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2001, 06:04 AM   #5
b2gdotcom