Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-30-2000, 02:06 PM   #1
akbob

Question Designing 'Dream' affiliate program

Hello all,

This is my first post to this forum, so I'll keep it fairly brief.

I'm a small business consultant, and have recently been selected
to spearhead a new affiliate program. (don't worry, I'm not
promoting it... yet :-) We are in the early development stages
when having the perspective of active affiliates would be
extremely valuable to us in creating our program.

I've been reading a lot of material online that talks about what
affiliates don't like about many programs, and I've also seen
quite a bit written about programs from the merchants
perspective... what I haven't really found is an affiliates wish
list. The 'dream' program that offered everything an affiliate
could want. Does anyone know of such a resource? Or perhaps you
could share what a 'dream' program would include for you.

Thanks in advance for your help and feedback.

Bob Cortez

PS. If you're curious about me and what else I do, my site is at http://tqm-online.com (Not the affiliate program site)

akbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2000, 02:42 PM   #2
YeahBuddy

Unhappy

Welcome to the forum!!

For me, what I look for in affiliates is:

-High pay rates (will you be paying for leads, sales, or clicks?). Netsetter, for example, does well thanks to it's 4$/lead payrate.
-Good support would be nice too.