Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2005, 04:53 AM   #1
praveen


 
praveen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: In a Distant land far away from reality
Posts: 431
Default i nver realised.

never realised that i had a fastclick account

as far as i remember that i registered way back in 2003 i guess..

and never heard back..thought it was a rejection.

yday when i tried again, i was told my site is there already..

so mail to support and my account is online again..

then i realised i wrongly typed my email and thats why i didnt come at all


now,

the question is..

do i leave out (not completely) CPA programs and stick with the cpm's?

i am running fastclick, rydium and claxon.

and also running some CJ, shareasale affils..

do i take them out of the banner rotations and fill it with these cpms or other.

or rotate them as well.

these cpa's are there in my directory as well and i am thinking why to rotate them in the banner spots as well..

any comments and suggestions would be helpful.
praveen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2005, 08:12 AM   #2
JFS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: portugal
Posts: 291
Default

i think the best way is to tried them.
we can't assure cpm would be better or cpa for you.
it's your job to test them both and compare results.
JFS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 12:37 AM   #3
Czar

Webmaster
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 9,506
Default

I agree. While you'll likely find that some of the non-CPM campaigns perform horribly, others will net you very attractive effective CPM rates, so give each campaign a chance if this is your first deployment.

After a week or so, check back in to FastClick's interface and start excluding those CPC/CPA campaigns that have delivered a few hundred or thousand impressions without netting you any revenue. Also delete some of the low-ball CPM filler campaigns and send those impressions to default networks instead, which will probably outperform the alternative.

Congratulations on finding your long lost account. FastClick have slipped slightly in the quality and performance standings since their days as leaders in the field, but the service does remain one of the top mainstream CPM/CPC banner networks, so they should serve you well.
__________________
Czar

Follow Geek/Talk's Twitter Feed and Facebook Page to stay up to date with new discussion threads and online ad industry highlights.

Important GeekVillage Links: Home | Rules | Posting Guide | Report Trouble | Feedback | Advertise on GV
Czar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2005, 05:29 AM   #4
praveen


 
praveen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: In a Distant land far away from reality
Posts: 431
Default

Thank Guys

as said, i have been running some CPA from CJ, Shareasale and also some Axandra banners.

those have netted me some income, so i will continue to run them..

was checking my banners and found many CPA's which didnt have any good ratios..

removed them.

further to the adove cpm's, got realtech as well.

so testing them out and if they perform good, keep them

but thanks for the help
praveen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 11:42 AM   #5
JFS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: portugal
Posts: 291
Default

that's why we are here for
to help and get helped hehehe
JFS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 12:48 PM   #6
praveen


 
praveen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: In a Distant land far away from reality
Posts: 431
Default

now to add some more fun to it.

got accepted to casale media and real tech as well
praveen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 12:34 AM   #7
Czar

Webmaster
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 9,506
Default

Congratulations. They're both solid networks that have demonstrated a long-standing commitment to building their relationship with the Geek/Talk community, so you could put together an enviable chain with those three networks in place.
__________________
Czar

Follow Geek/Talk's Twitter Feed and Facebook Page to stay up to date with new discussion threads and online ad industry highlights.

Important GeekVillage Links: Home | Rules | Posting Guide | Report Trouble | Feedback | Advertise on GV
Czar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 12:11 PM   #8
fireklown
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 563
Default

Casale->Fastclick-RealTech

GOLD. VERY solid chain right their. 2 pretty good paying networks, ended by one that fills 100% no extra defaults
fireklown is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Please support our advertisers. They ensure our survival.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 AM.


GeekVillage.com is copyright © 1998-2015 Curiosity Cave - Science gifts for clever kids. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.