Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR FOUNDATION: Web Hosting & Domains > Domain Names
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-26-2009, 08:08 PM   #1
reddwarf

Question Domain Suggestions?

I want to start doing daycare out of my home for 2-5 year olds. Does anyone know of a good domain/business name choice?
reddwarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 06:00 AM   #2
creativhost

Hi

I have very little knowledge in this area so the best thing to look out for is what other names are around. also who are the aimed for the kids or the adults.

After that then look at the type of name.
creativhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 11:22 AM   #3
JulianWoods

Default Local Help

I would go for something personal like your first name + service or something similar. If you live in the us use a .com, if not use the local ending.
JulianWoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 10:41 AM   #4
jgand

Make the choice a personal one. Choose one you like and you have to also consider what is available. Go to godaddy and see what they have. Most domain companies also offer suggestions for names once you enter a name into the system.
jgand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 03:55 PM   #5
WChunter

I'd recommend looking for a good GEO domain first. Say you live in a city called HickTown.

Then try to get HicktownDaycare.com

Try to think like the people who might eventually search for you.

If nothing decent is available go for a word like your name or something else in front of a keyword like daycare.
WChunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2010, 09:49 PM   #6
audierules