Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Web publishing business discussion > YOUR REVENUE: Making Money On The Internet > Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-03-2003, 06:55 PM   #1
Trey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 15
Default Burst Pop Unders and ver 1.0F Code

I switched to Burst's ver 1.0F code a month or so ago and everything had been working fine until this weekend. Saturday I had 1/2 to 1/3 the normal number of pop unders and Sunday I registered zero pop unders. I haven't changed anything. Anyone know what gives? Did I miss an email or notice saying ver 1.0F would nolonger serve pop unders?

To check the availability of pop unders I put a test page on my site using the Javascript (ver 1.0J) Burst code and it delivered me pop unders right away. I'd really rather not switch all my coding to the JS version, but will if I have to (since I have a targeted pop under running this month). Have checked the Burst site and there's no info about any temporary issue with ver 1.0F or anything.

Any info or thoughts would be appreciated.
Trey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 11:20 AM   #2
zappp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 58
Default

yes, i noticed that too
zappp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2003, 04:42 PM   #3
Trey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 15
Default

FWIW, my pop unders returned at some point this morning. Lost a few days of pop revenue, but I'll take that over the hassle or re-coding my site and using that damn javascipt code.
Trey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2003, 02:53 PM   #4
zoth
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 5
Default

First, Greeting to all geeks !

Second, I had a same experience in a last few days with Burst.
But now is working fine.

I never will change back to JS code, because is too slow.
When I used that code, I had less impression
like my real pageviews.
zoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2003, 07:41 PM   #5
VodkaFish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: NY
Posts: 52
Default

It's nothing to do with the code, it's just the month change. Many campaigns run on a month-by-month basis. The first of the month always brings about changes in campaigns, and if there aren't a lot set to go, you will see a decrease. I too saw a drop at the beginning of the month due to this.
VodkaFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Please support our advertisers. They ensure our survival.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 AM.


GeekVillage.com is copyright © 1998-2015 Curiosity Cave - Science gifts for clever kids. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.