Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR CREATION: Building & Maintaining A Web Site > Web Design and Webmaster Issues
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-20-2006, 10:57 PM   #1
moonshiner_09

Default How to learn html code?

Hey,
I'm REALLY new to html code, so you all will have to bare w/ me. I'm a sophomore mechanical engineering student at Clemson University. I'm also the webmaster for the Clemson Baja SAE team, which is a mechanical engineering student organization. I'm currently using FrontPage and not satisfied w/ its performance. Its constantly messing up, its hard to edit, and/or its not able to do what I want it to do.

Having said all that, what is the best way to learn html code? I don't want to have to take a class to learn it, because I'm very busy w/ my own college classes as it is. Is there a book that anyone would recommend? I know how to use MatLab, so I have some experience w/ programing, so I think if I had a book that had the codes for stuff I could pick up fairly quick. How should I go about learning the code? Any help/advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

-Justin
moonshiner_09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2006, 01:54 AM   #2
Jan

Administrator

Hello Justin, welcome to the "village"

There is no need to buy a book when there are so many tutorials on the internet A google search reveals many http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...=html+tutorial

Just have a browse through some of the top 10 or 20 entries and see which one you find more understandable
Jan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2006, 10:57 AM   #3
emmzee
I am a Contributing Geek. Are You?