| Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk |
|
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 259
|
I just recevied an email from www.fantasearch.com and they want to advertise on my site, they didn't say how they wish to advertise. Has anybody had any experiences with www.fantasearch.com Thanks
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
![]() Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 9,488
|
Hi JJJay,
I received that mail also, about a week ago. Within it, Steve C nonted that he'd like to know how to advertise on one of my sites. Given that the email included no personal information or the name of my site (only the URL was included) and since there's an obvious link to my media kit on the front page of the site in question, I grew suspicious and have not yet responded. If you contact Steve and he does turn out to be a real media buyer for FantaSearch, please let us know here. I imagine that if both of we received this, a few more Geek/Talkers would have done so as well.
__________________
Czar Follow Geek/Talk's Twitter Feed to stay up to date with new discussion threads and online ad industry highlights. Important GeekVillage Links: Home | Rules | Posting Guide | Report Trouble | Feedback | Advertise on GV |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 259
|
Hi Czar,
Yes I also think the email was sent by a lurker to this forum, the email was sent to a 3 day old email address which hasn't been spamed yet and it did include the url of my website, it was a short email and I'm sure identical to yours, since I am looking for advertisers I replied back asking for further information. I will keep you up to date if anything comes out of it. Regards Jason |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Russia
Posts: 101
|
Hi guys,
I also received that e-mail and after I asked for more info one of representative contact me with details. They offer popups at 2$ CPM Their popups are 100% copy of popups from celebritywonder.com. You can see example at: http://www.fantasearch.com/sample.html According to previous posts celebritywonder is a reliable company and I don't see any reason to go with newbie that offers absolutely the same service. Just my 0,02$ |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
![]() Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Posts: 9,488
|
Thanks vays.
No thanks, FantaSearch.
__________________
Czar Follow Geek/Talk's Twitter Feed to stay up to date with new discussion threads and online ad industry highlights. Important GeekVillage Links: Home | Rules | Posting Guide | Report Trouble | Feedback | Advertise on GV |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 259
|
Czar they replied with the exact same offer as Vays of $2 cpm popups, looks like they send default emails all the time
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| review info needed | Neil | Marketing Your Website Online | 2 | 05-04-2005 02:51 PM |
| Help & Info Needed | JoanM | Web Hosting Discussion | 8 | 07-07-2004 01:58 PM |
| allclicks info needed, please? | joefromct | Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs | 17 | 04-21-2003 02:25 AM |
| addr.com contact info needed | Aja | Web Hosting Discussion | 0 | 07-23-2002 10:32 AM |
| Java Programmer Needed for Quick Project | joma | Archives of old posts from Let's Barter/Trade, Buy, & Sell | 0 | 05-15-2001 11:48 PM |
![]()