Webmaster Forum Rules | Posting Guide | Contact Us | Testimonials | Contributing Geek Program | Advertise on Geek/Talk
Welcome to the GeekTalk Webmaster Discussion Forums from GeekVillage.com

Click Here To Register. It's Free!

Go Back   geek/talk: Signature-free discourse for serious web publishers > YOUR FRIENDS: The geek/talk Community > geek/yak
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2008, 08:33 AM   #1
boardfin2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5
Default virus protection software problem

I have tried to install zonealarm virus protection software onto my computer, but when I click on the executeable icon, to load the program, my computer immediately locks up. Has anyone had this problem with zonealarm and does anyone have any suggestions?
boardfin2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2010, 03:37 PM   #2
djzzero
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: England
Posts: 12
Default virus protection software problem

Hi
I want new good anti virus software now. Nowadays I use Kaspersky anti-virus. But due to this anti virus my computer become very slow. So I do not work faster on my computer. I want some advice which anti-virus is best for my computer and which one does not reduce speed of computer. If anyone has information please share here.
djzzero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 02:11 AM   #3
Sikhar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 50
Default

problem could be arise from your network connection so remove your network connection and install the program then update the your virus definition of particular software.
Sikhar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 05:32 PM   #4
softe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: boston
Posts: 1
Default

the problem is that you are using a bad program, zonealarm use to be solid app for firewall but they messed up in the last few years,,,now the winners are AVG and Microsoft security essentials.
softe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 03:00 AM   #5
JhonMoney
Registered User
 
JhonMoney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boardfin2 View Post
I have tried to install zonealarm virus protection software onto my computer, but when I click on the executeable icon, to load the program, my computer immediately locks up. Has anyone had this problem with zonealarm and does anyone have any suggestions?
You should try Nortion Anivirus software. It is to install it..
JhonMoney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 09:54 AM   #6
fork8210
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 6
Default

I use avira and avast anti-virus..
fork8210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
twoblog.com - blogging software for sale irvinehosting Website For Sale - Purchase - Barter - Trade 1 06-18-2004 08:49 PM
First Banner & Popup Blockers, Now This... Darryl StopScum 6 10-02-2002 02:22 PM
Problem with domain name or ISP inogenius Web Design and Webmaster Issues 1 10-24-2001 02:14 PM
IP to country lookup software, pricing help roy7 Making Money with CPC and/or CPM Programs 19 09-20-2001 10:22 PM
Virus Warning! demae geek/yak 2 05-31-2001 07:32 PM

Please support our advertisers. They ensure our survival.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41 PM.


GeekVillage.com is copyright © 1998-2013 iOnline Pty Ltd. All rights reserved.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.